My High School Year in Canada

English

“ I’m in love with cities I’ve never been to and people I’ve never met”

Yes my first blog in English. I don’t know if I go do this more often but we will see.

The last time I wrote is two weeks ago.

October 30 we had a Halloween dance from school. All lot of people from school went to the dance and we had a lot of fun. Crazy is that the dance here begin around 7 o’clock and end around 10. The time that it really start in the Netherlands. But the next day we had a normal school day so I understand that we don’t can stay up to late. 31 October Halloween so that means you can come in your costume to school. With Jayme I ordered a stitch and angel onesie so we went in our onesies to school. We should have that in the Netherlands also. In the evening we went with a few international students out for trick or treat. We feel like little kids and we had a lot of fun. The told us to bring pillows cases with us or 2 or 3 big bags, I thought that I don’t need that but at the end of the evening I understand than the people do that. You get so much candy. At some houses you get a bag of chips, chocolate and some candy. On the pictures you can see all the candy that I get alone. I have a lot left and I share with mom and Jayme also. It is too much to eat alone.

October 4 we get the list of the basketball team. I don’t expect that I would be in the team because I am not that tall I have never play basketball before. Only in PE class but that is nothing when you play it here. But I make the team. We have a great team with all nice girls. I look forward to a great season with everyone. We have maybe a tournament somewhere 6 a 7 hours away from Liverpool.

Last Wednesday October 8 we hade a dinner from KEY club. Key club is a club at school who do a lot of volunteer work. Jayme is the president of the club. It was fun and we all get a pin that we are lid from the club. On my blog are also some pictures from this.

Thursday November 1 Jayme had here grad pictures and I went also on a picture with her. For in the yearbook they want also I picture from me in the special cloths.

It is hard to write so much because everything is normal for me. After school I have a lot of sports now, volleyball or basketball and when I don’t have that I go to the gym. There is a gymnastics club in town and I want to look there but now I don’t have time to go so maybe after basketball season I will go.

I love it here and it is amazing. All the people are amazing and are all interested in why you are here in Canada.

The life here feels good. In the morning toast or waffles and for lunch spaghetti, macaroni or some left overs from supper the day before. The stories about no healthy food and only fast food are not true. Yes there is a lot of fast food but a lot of people don’t eat that every day. They come a lot of times at Tim Horton’s or mc Donald’s but most of the time for coffee. That is what we also do.

I like it that you all places reactions at my blogs but sometimes I don’t know who it is because you only say your first name.

Here some answers from the questions that people ask me in reactions.

Yes Uncle Nico, weapons are here also, I don’t know if it is that easy as in the states but people have them sometimes.

And Carolien with math, sometimes it is easier than that I had in the Netherlands but I learn also new things that I never had before.

And for the people who don’t know what Tim Horton’s is. It is something like Starbucks but they have also burgers and donuts and bagels and the prices are a lot better than the Starbucks prices.

Love, Sanne

Reacties

Reacties

Mamma en pappa

We laten het opa en oma wel lezen, het krantenbericht is ook gelukt. Leuk stuk weer. Leuk dat je bij de basketbal zit, Oom Nico had het al voorspeld....

Sien

It is nice to read your blog you have the time of your life enjoy and have fun Greets en love Sien

Anja

I use only my first name, How many people called Anja?
When you come back, you don't know dutch anymore, ha, ha. I like to reed your stories, so nice.
Keep us posted,
bye bye and all the best,
Anja

Iris van Zuilen

Wauw! Zo snel al je eerste blog in het Engels! Je bent al helemaal geïntegreerd daar.
Ik volg je blogs allemaal en vind het heel leuk om te horen dat je het zo naar je zin hebt, en volgens mij heb je het hartstikke druk daar als ik al belevingen en al je sportavonturen zo hoor. Dan ben je in ieder geval helemaal klaargestoomd als je in Nederland begint aan je sportopleiding. Maarrr daar moet je nu natuurlijk nog helemaal niet aan denken! Geniet ervan daar en keep us posted! (zoals mijn lieftallige mama hierboven schrijft).

Megan

Hi!
I accidentally stumbled upon your blog, but I don't mind, since it is fun to read :) I also have aspirations to go abroad once I've gotten my diploma. How long have you been learning to speak/write English?
Have a lot of fun there and keep on writing :)

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active