My High School Year in Canada

Beach, Track, Softball and spring has started.

" Life is like a camera, Focus on what is important, Capture the good times, Develop from the negatives, And if things don't work out, Take another shot. "

My last story was at april 22, a little while ago so time for a little update. Thursday was my first softball practise. A sport I actually never played before but I like it. Friday we had a day off from school. I stayed home and watched some netflix. Monday april 27 was Kingday and of course we couldn;t forget about that. Sanne and I went both in orange chothes to school and made a picture with the flag. Friday May first I went after school to the beach with some friends. Pictures are on my blog In the evening I stayed overnight at Sanne with Vivi. Saturday we went to Subway for a brunch and after that we went to a cliff. Next time i will make pictures because you have a beautiful view over Liverpool. Saterday night I stayed anohter night at Sanne and Sunday we helped her family in the backyard. After school last ThursdayI went with a few friends out for lunch. For supper I went to the pizzeria with Vivi and Sanne. In the evening Vivi and I went to the dance. The dances are so different from the school dances we had but they are still fun. Everyday after school I got sport practises on Monday and Wednesday I have track and field practise and on Tuesday and Thursday I have Softball practises. On Tuesday and Thursday are also Rugby practises, we have no competions for rugby so softball goes before rugby. On weekend I like to go for morning runs and after my run I sit at at the rocks close to house here. in the evening when i have time i go for walks and also those end up at the rocks at the water. It's beautiful.

When I am wiriting this right now im siting outside in the sun in my summer dress. Yes the spring has started and I can't wait to go to the beach more often. I wish I could spent this summer here. I will be back soon to stay all summer here. 52 days left and than i will be in the Netherlands again. The time went fast but it also looks really long ago that i left home.

Love,

Sanne

Reacties

Reacties

Hanneke en Piet

nog maar 52 dagen, toen je ging leek het zo lang en nu zit het er weer bijna op. En wat is het fijn om te lezen en te horen dat je het zo goed naar je zin hebt. Je keuze voor Canada is de juiste keuze geweest, je liefde voor dit prachtige land is er alleen maar groter door geworden. Heel veel liefs en tot gauw!

Jenny

ja zo is het nog 50dagen en dan ben je weer thuis het is zeker heel snel gegaan en zeker als je het naar je zin heb en nu nog genieten van de laatste 50dagen en dan naar Nederland dit pakken ze nooit meer af wat een belevenis
groetjes en een dikke kus van ons allemaal

oom Nico

Wij lezen dit nu in Slovenië, ook in onze zomerkleren, maar ik denk dat het op dit moment in Nederland zelfs nog warmer is. Ik vind de spreuken waar je je stukjes mee begint elke keer schitterend en deze keer nog weer , voor mij, aansprekender dan anders.

Als wij weer terug zijn, kom jij ook al gauw. We verheugen ons erop. Let's meet again in July :-) :-) :-)

Dinie van Oort

Hoi Sanne, het blijft leuk om steeds je nieuwste verhalen te lezen! Kun je dat in het komende jaar, als je je nieuwe opleiding start, niet blijven doen :-)

Mirjam Dingelstad

ja Sanne, de tijd vliegt!
weet dat jij je herinneringen voor altijd in je hebt!
en, zorg dat je in iedergeval terug kan gaan!
veel pezier nog

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active