My High School Year in Canada

Halifax, Shopping, Birthday and Sinterklaas

"Everybody has problems. Everybody has bad times. Do we sacrifice all the good times because of them?"

First I want to start with that I have 207 days left in Canada. Last time I wrote 198 days because I had the countdown on the first of June but I come back of the first of July. Almost 1/3 of my time here is gone. The time is going so fast. The time goes the fast when you have fun and I am sure that is true.

The last two weeks. I will start on November 26. For ESL I pankcakes at school. They where very good and everyone loves them:). The day later we had the volleyball game against the boys, our last volleyball game. 27 November was also jersey day at school. So everyone in jersey to school. pictures are on the blog

November 28 black friday. We went to Halifax and did some shopping. The night we spent in an hotel and the next day we went to Halifax Shopping center. black firday goes here the whole weekend so a lot of sales everywhere. With a lot of bags satuday night back to Brooklyn. In the evening we went to Bridgewater for the parade of light. We didn't saw a lot because it was too cold to stand outside.

December 3, my moms birthday, weird to be not at home and celebrate it with her. For a yoga project Sanne and I had to bake pepernoten for the whole school. Wednesday was a short day so after school to the superstore and buying all the ingredients and back to home to bake all the pepernoten. We baked almost 2000 pepernoten. For a break we went to the pizzarie with Chikako and Dora.

December 4, my own birthday. Waking up with so many messages from a lot of people I didn't expected. At school in lunch break I was making my lunch when they start sining and Dora came with a cake with candles. After that my sister came with an other cake so I had two cakes at school. After school Sanne and I went to every classroom to fill all the schoes. Our yoga project was that everyone can set their shoes and we give them pepernoten. After the shoes I went home. In the evening my canadian family cames for cake. When the family came they came with a big box for me. When I opened the box and read the first card. A box full with presents from family and friends. Something I didn't expect at all. All the card get a place on my wall and the pictures next to my bed.

December 5, The day before we set our shoes and Sinterklaas and Zwarte piet went also to Canada to fill our shoes. At school we get a lot of positive reaction for our pepernoten. Because not a lof of people set their shoes we had a lot of leftovers. So we went with our Zwarte pieten mutsen to the school and give them all away. A big succes:).

I had an amazing birthday and I want to thank everyone for the birthday wishes.

Lots of love

Sanne

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EWj0qwDeOZY

Reacties

Reacties

Nico

Gelukkig, 207, ik schrok al, dacht van komt ze zo snel al weer terug ;-)

Leny La Brijn

Leuk dat je zo'n gezellige verjaardag hebt gehad! Veel plezier met de inhoud van de verjaardagsdoos! :)

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active