My High School Year in Canada

End of the semester, exam and snow-days

" You can't have a better tomorrow if you don't stop thinking about yesterday. "

We start in English again, is for me already easier.

Two weeks ago I had my first exam, Yoga, I was really nervous but everything went well. I got a 90% and my mark for yoga is 96%. Tuesday we had a basketball game. We played a really good game but we lost. Thursday we had another basketball game. Again a really good game but we lost also this game with 52-31. Friday the last school day. Not one of my favourites. I started this day with yoga. After a short yoga practise we all got a flower, she choice for tulips because of me and Sanne, and a card with some pictures and a letter from Ms LeBlanc. We made some pictures and ate cake all together. Second class was ESL. Also here we had a cake, Oreo cake. We didn't do anything the rest of the class. We listen to music and talked because that is how you learn English. Third class was math. We went to the libary because there was a lot of food we could eat and we could study for our exam. Last Class was PE. I had to give the class with Dora. I think it went very well. After school I went home. In the evening I went to the pizzeria with Chikako, Dora and Sanne. The last time pizza for Chikako before she was leaving.

Saturday Aline had a party for the brazilians and Sanne, Jayme and I were also invited. They had a lot of brazilian food and believe me that is really good. The rest of the weekend I learned for my exams. Monday I had my first exam. Mathematics, it was not very hard, for math I had already a 95% and the exam is only 30% of the final mark. Thuesday my PE exam was planned but because of all the snow that we had we got a snowday, so I stayed in bed all day and tried to learn some for my PE exam. Because of the snowday on Tuesday our exam was planned on Wednesday but also Wednesday was a snowday. Afternoon I went to Sanne to hang out for the afternoun and at 4 o'clock we went to Chikako. For supper I went with Chikako, Dora and their hostparents to a restaurant for Chikako her last supper in Canada. Thursday I had finally my last exam, PE. I was finished in 30 minutes. After the exam I stayed at school with Mika en Eddy. It was their last day in Canada. Saying goodbye to Mika, Eddy and Chikako and Luiz. Friday was a lazy day. Jayme and Terri were gone so I was alone with the cats. I lay in bed for a long time and than started to make ready because in the evening I went to Chester for a goodbye party from one of the brazilian guys. Saturday I came home. Because I slept 2 hours the night before I went to bed and slept, I woke up and eat my supper and went back to bed to sleep more. Sunday Aline came to our home for her last visit. After we find out that all the flight get changed because of the weather that is coming she left earlier than we expected. Today, Monday, I don't need to go to school because the D-block exams are today and I have no exam for ESL. Tomorrow is a marking day so another day no school. If we don't get another snowday I'm going back to school on wednesday and than the new semester will start. New classes, new teachers and new internationals students. The courses I have are Math 12 , Physical activing living 11, Chemistry 12 and PE 11. I have for PAL and PE the same teacher and for math and chemistry the same teacher. So only two teacher but I never have them two hours straight. The teacher for PE and PAL I had already first semester for PE 12.

149 days before I will be back in Amsterdam. Sounds far away but I'm sure it is July first before I know it.

Love, Sanne

Reacties

Reacties

Hanneke

Hoi, ja, de helft zit erop.... maar nog 149 heel bijzondere dagen te gaan met weer nieuwe uitdagingen.
Weer hele andere dagen dan die je al gehad hebt: nu op naar het voorjaar, de zomer. Zo te lezen hebben jullie meer winter dan hier, hier sneeuwt het wel, maar wat vanmorgen viel is nu al weer weg. Fijne dag! Liefs

Danniek

zo te zien heb je het erg naar je zin! Leuk!
En het gaat ook goed met je cijfers zie ik!
Geniet er nog van want voor je het weet zit het er al weer op!!

Nico

I want a Brazilian party too

Dinie van Oort

Hoi Sanne,
Wat grappig: vanmorgen kwam ik je moeder tegen in de supermarkt en toen vertelde ik haar nog dat ik je in je laatste Engelse verslag wel wat fouten zag schrijven (waarvan ik hoopte dat ze niet zouden inslijten). Maar wat ik nu lees is TOP-Engels! Los van alle mooie avonturen die je op dit moment beleeft, is je Engels dus ook zichtbaar en met sprongen vooruitgegaan. En ik wilde je, als je ex-bijlesjuf Engels, dit toch even laten weten: it's not unnoticed :-)

Anja

Gefeliciteerd met je goede cijfers (of moet ik procenten zeggen)
Krijgen we volgende keer nog wat mooie sneeuwfoto's te zien?
groetjes en veel plezier.

Hanneke

Maak je toch nog een echte winter mee, -15 tot -20! Niet te lang buiten blijven begrijp ik. Dat is ook echt Canada!

Bernadette

Leuk! Die verhalen van je! En zo goed in het Engels zeg! Top! Fijn dat je het zo goed en leuk hebt!
Groetjes van ons allemaal xxx

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active