My High School Year in Canada

Almost flying

" Life. It is all about taking chances, about doing something everyone said you couldn't do, it's about acting goofy, it's about not caring what other people think, it's about learning to love what you have. "

I wanted to start this story with thanking everyone who makes this happen. The people who told me this was a great plan and support me in everything to let it happen. And even the people who said that it was't a smart plan because they made me only want to make it real more. The people who support me and helped me learning and studing for my final exams last year. I can say this was already one of the best decisionsI made in my whole life. If someone ask me if they should go to high school in an other country I would say yes. If you ever get the change, go, Yes sometimes it is hard, you will get homesick and you not always understand everything the teachers are explaning but the good times you get back for it are most more worth.

Saturday I will fly to Toronto, something I am waiting for since we came back more than 5 years ago. The moment I realized I wanted to come to Canada. The last three weeks my head is only thinking about my trip. Flying for the first time alone. What do I take with me? Haven't seen them in more than 5 years. And now it finally is going to happen. I will meet them again. Another big dream what become true.

The last three weeks weren't really special. Saturday Februari 28 we had our last basketball tournament. Pictures of that day are in my albums. After basketball I went to bridgewater for a NSISP event. We went bowling an had pizza.

After school all the sports are over for me. We have badminton season at the moment but that is not a sport for me. Somewhere in spring we will have track and field and softball. After March break I will go to the gym and yoga. We spent a lot of time in Tim Hortons and I will miss Tims a lot back home in the Netherlands, we will ask them to open one in the Netherlands, Eindhoven so I can go after and before school.

We still have snow here and I have no idea when it will be gone. There is so much laying everwhere. I won't be surprised if we still have snow in April/May. I hope we are getting sun a lot soon. Warm weather so we can go outside. At the other side I want some more snow because I will go skiing in Toronto and after March break also.

111 days left before I will be back in the Netherlands. I am already making plans for what I want to eat. But also making plans for when I want to be back here.

Love,

Sanne

Reacties

Reacties

Hanneke en Piet

Follow your Heart
All you need is Love
Live your Life
Pursue your Dreams

Deze kwam ik vanmorgen tegen......

Liefs en een hele fijne tijd in Toronto, geef iedereen een dikke knuffel van ons!

Nico

ik ben zo apetrots op mijn super nicht, stille bewondering vanaf hier hoor en doe ze allemaal de groetjes van mij

Nico

anja

Ik kan me voorstellen dat je wat zon wil hebben, want wij hebben hier al wat lekkere voorjaarsdagen gehad, heerlijk na die sombere dagen.
Maar in Toronto zal die vast wel schijnen. Geniet van je korte vakantie daar,
groetjes van je buuf.

jenny

heel veel plezier in Toronto
en hoop heel veel mooi weer
geniet er van fijn om je familie weer te zien
we horen weer van je
groetjes van je andere buuf

Leny La Brijn

Veel plezier in Toronto. Leuk uitstapje :)

Danniek van soelen

Hey Sanne,
Je bent al die sneeuw nog niet zat dus... Ik ben blij dat de zon hier weer schijnt hoor. Het weer is natuurlijk ook anders dan daar.
Zaterdag hebben we het feestje van krokobil en dus ook een beetje jou feestje... We gaan cakejes maken met de kids en zullen er eentje maken voor jou????.
Ik vind het trouwens super knap hoe je al die verhalen in het Engels weet te schrijven... Petje af hoor!
Veel plezier in Toronto!

Groetjes danniek

Lisenka kornet

Hoi Sanne, ik lees je verhalen met heel veel plezier! Heel veel plezier in Toronto!????

sien

veel plezier??

sien

veel plezier, was met een smily????

sien

gaat hem niet worden maar in iedergeval veel plezier X

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active