My High School Year in Canada

Waterloo, Toronto

" Don't give up just because of what someone said. Use that as motivation to push harder."

At the moment I'm at the airport. Waiting for my flight back to Halifax. What an amazing week. Something I was waiting for for more than 5 years finally happened. Saturday Ditte Jody en the twins, Sophia and Olivia, picked me up at the airport. From the airport it was around an hour drive back to Waterloo. Before we went home we went to Sobeys to get something to eat for supper. They showed me the international section and they have a lot of Dutch food stroopwafels, pepermunt and specualaasjes. Our sobey can learn something from their. After supper I went to bed early. The next we had to leave early for a two-hour drive to Aunt Jenny and Jane. Jane got a lot of food for lunch. I talked some with aunt jenny and give her some of the Dutch cookies I brought with me. The next day I went Geocaching with Jody and the twins. We found four, one we couldn’t find because it is probably under a snow bank. The twins loved it. After the geocaches we went shopping in one of the malls. In the evening I went with Jody to another mall for more shopping. Jonah thought I was already going home because he thought the mall was the airport. Tuesday we baked olliebollen. In the evening we went to some fronds of Jody and Joel for a birthday party with a lot of kids. 7 kids and 2 babies. Wednesday I went to Toronto with Jody for some shopping. With a car full of bags we went back home. Thursday morning we went to a market. They got some really good food and a lot of cheese. They even have the Canadian version of Gouda cheese. I didn’t try it so I don’t know if it taste the same. After that we skyped with Opa and Papa and Mama. Also I did some yoga with Sophia. This morning I had to try to get everything in my suitcase. After a lot of stress I got everything in my suitcase and it was not too heavy. My flight goes in an hour back to Halifax. It will be weird not three little kids around and back in the snow. It was an amazing time and I will be back soon for sure.

Reacties

Reacties

Hanneke en Piet

Fijn dat je het zo goed naar je zin hebt gehad bij Jody en Joel and the kids. Volgend keer gaan wij ook weer mee!

Hanneke en Piet

En inderdaad: don't give up! Go for it!

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active