My High School Year in Canada

Three months left

" Don't wait for the perfect moment. Take the moment and make it perfect! "

The last time I just came back from Toronto. We are back at school for two weeks. I start realizing the end is coming close. Three more months before I will be back home. It looks long but for me not long enough. I am already making plans for this summer and next school year and I can't wait to start college. But not spending all day with the people I met here is weird to think about. I want summer and finally all the snow away but I know when summer comes I will go back soon. On the facebook of Travelactive I see all the post of girls and boys who got accepted and got a hostfamilie the dates when they will leave. I remember the day I heard still really good. Dad told me the phone was for me and I was siting on the stairs. When I got the phone and heard there was a family I was the most happiest girl on earth. I jumped around the house and drove to my moms work to tell it her. It was in the middle of the the las test week and I got more motivation to learn than ever before. And now a year later, still so happy that I am here.

Wednesday March 25 was another ski trip. After some problems with the bus we finally got at martock. When I went on skiweek with KWC we had always one day that we got dresses crazy from the hills. Sanne and I wanted to do this this year also. So I was wearing my Pink Angel ( from Stitch) and Sanne her Orange onesie. People were all thinking we are crazy. When I skied down the hill I heard all the time from the Ski Lift people talking about me and little kids waving to me. The pictures are on my blog. It was a great day.

Last wednesday there was a cheerleader compitition at the junior high school here in town. WIth Mom and Aunt Traci we went to watch. I enjoyed watching the routines, it makes me miss gymnastics even more.

The rest of the last two weeks weren't very special. Tims, gym, school, homework and watching movies.

I always like to write on my blog but it is hard to make long stories when not a lot of special things happen. For me everything is so normal here and don't feel like important to write about. I don't know if I will update the rest of the three months but for sure I will post pictures.

Love,

Sanne

Reacties

Reacties

Hanneke en Piet

Hopelijk is het nu gedaan met de sneeuw, valt er niets meer bij. Het is nu tijd voor de lente! Kun je weer gaan hardlopen. Fijne paasdagen!

Mirjam Dingelstad

tjee je bent gewoon helemaal ingeburgerd daar, alles gaat zoals het gaat, niks nieuws meer om te melden eigenlijk, nou voor hier klinkt het allemaal nog best intersant hoor, en gewoon knetter ver weg!
wij vinden alles leuk om te lezen over wat je allemaal doet en meemaakt! dus gewoon blijven schrijven anders missen we te veel!

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active